1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

What to expect from the insurance adjuster

Discussion in '4th Gen 4Runners (2003-2009)' started by jerodsand, Dec 28, 2017.

1. Dec 28, 2017 at 11:25 AM
    jerodsand

jerodsand [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jerod
    Central Texas
    Vehicle:
    2018 4runner TRD Off Road Premium | 1997 Toyota Tacoma
    3" ToyTec lift,
    Hi all,

I'm new to the 4runner forum. I recently had my parked 07 4runner smashed into and was looking for any info on how claims work. I recently had new CV axles, wheel bearings, and 3-inch lift installed. If they total the vehicle am I out all that cash for the aftermarket parts?

The damage doesn't look too bad at first. Rear axle is definitely bent. The width of the rear frame should be 41 inches according to Toyota's specs. The measurement I'm getting is 39.75 inches. This is why I'm worried that they will total the vehicle. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

rear4run.jpg
    rear4run2.jpg

2. Dec 28, 2017 at 11:33 AM
    jerodsand

Member:
    First Name:
    Jerod
    Central Texas
    Vehicle:
    3" ToyTec lift,
    The car that hit me. The police officer said the 4runner was like a tank.

4runner roll.jpg

3. Dec 28, 2017 at 11:39 AM
    xdelmar

xdelmar New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Bob
    Currently San Felipe, Baja.
    Vehicle:
    Prospective buyer of 4th gen
    I want to travel and camp and will do Mod's necessary to do this with a 4runner.

4. Dec 28, 2017 at 12:42 PM
    brochacho

brochacho New Member

Member:
    PNW
    Vehicle: