1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Spacer setup suggestions?

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by LaGenesis, Sep 25, 2017.

1. Sep 25, 2017 at 11:27 PM
    LaGenesis

LaGenesis [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Andrew
    Vehicle:
    2016 Black TEP 4Runner
    New Wheels Fuel Vapor, plan to upgrade suspension, add tint and look for guidance through these forums!
    Heyo everyone...

I'm a college student in AZ. I'm looking for more clearance and bigger tires.. from my research (and my budget) it seems like 3" spacers in the front and 1.5" spacers in the rear are the way to go. That way I don't void my warranty and since I am new to wheeling and probably won't go out every weekend it'll still be a nice ride on the highway.

Thoughts?

Suggestions for what spacers to get?

Better ideas?

Much appreciated.

2. Sep 26, 2017 at 9:48 AM
    brochacho

brochacho New Member

Member:
    PNW
    Vehicle:
    2018 Sequoia TRD Sport
    Don't get spacers if you are going to be using the rig off road on a regular basis.

Other ideas...here you go...

1.Spacers- Not recommend but many folks report they work just fine. They are cheap, but if used off road extensively can cause damage, ride quality will suffer as well.