1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need Help Identifying Brake Parts

Discussion in '3rd Gen 4Runners (1996-2002)' started by rhettolson, Aug 25, 2018.

1. Aug 25, 2018 at 7:19 PM
    rhettolson

rhettolson [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Rhett
    Vehicle:
    3rd Gen Toyota 4runner
    I'm a noob and I'm having a hard time identifying/naming a few parts in the brake line in order to buy new ones and I'm hoping someone may help me out. The attached picture shows my front brake caliper and hose. Part B bent, then broke off of part C and now I've got some pretty good leaking where the hose meets the caliper. Can anyone tell me what part A is called? All I can ever find while searching for brake line parts is the flexible hose. I believe I'm also going to need part B, so if you can help me with that part name as well I'd be grateful.

I'd also be very open to any advice you may have, or tips you might give, for replacing these parts.

Thanks.

Brakes.jpg

2. Aug 27, 2018 at 12:14 PM
    ruiz4251

ruiz4251 "but it was funny huh?"

Member:
    First Name:
    George
    TEXAS
    Vehicle:
    16 Trail Premium