1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Hello from Texas

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by robyn_j_tompkins, Apr 15, 2017.

1. Apr 15, 2017 at 9:48 AM
    robyn_j_tompkins

robyn_j_tompkins [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Robyn
    Vehicle:
    2016 4runner SR5 prm 4x4
    Hi Everyone! I just got my first 4Runner last month. I've been drooling over the trd pro for a couple of years. I had wanted a jeep for forever, but there just wasn't room for my family AND gear AND dogs even with the 4 door version. After looking at the specs for jeeps v. 4runners, it looked like 4runner was the way to go - especially since I could get a thrid row of seating! the only issue is that the thrid row meant I couldn't get the trd or the trail version :(.

I'm in love with my 4R - which is an SR5 premium. We had rented one in Hawaii last summer and took it everywhere! Here at home, I'm hoping to take it everywhere as well.

I do have a question... with the SRS, can I take it pretty much anywhere? What limitations do I have? I know I don't have crawl control, but are but will this 4wd allow me to see a jeep trail and go for it? What experiences have y'all had?

I look forward to hearing from you!!

earth_mother likes this.
  2. Apr 15, 2017 at 11:31 AM
    Trailblazr7

Trailblazr7 New Member

Member:
    Hey Tex: