1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2011 4R maybe buy? Erm. Ach. It sold

Discussion in '5th Gen 4Runners (2010-2024)' started by fire126, Apr 2, 2024.

1. Apr 2, 2024 at 5:17 AM
    fire126

fire126 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    J
    Morning folks,
    Total noob here. Looking to buy a new to me 4Runner and have driven a fair few but not settled on one, mainly because pricing is bonkers. Saw on another thread here the recommendation for used to buy between 2014-2018 (as I too don’t need extra fancy gak presented in newer models).

Just this am saw a marketplace listing for a 2011 4Runner at a good price; don’t know levels of rust on undercarriage (a main concern given we live in the rust belt); ** UPDATE** vehicle sold. And. Not to me.
    Any issues with this year -other than the rust question -? I think I know the answer to this, but putting feelers out there.
    Cheerios

Last edited: Apr 2, 2024
  2. Apr 2, 2024 at 7:04 AM
    catbrown357

catbrown357 New Member

Member:
    Tempe
    Vehicle:
    2011 Limited 4WD