1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New to the forum and to the 4runner world.

Discussion in '4th Gen 4Runners (2003-2009)' started by acerz007, Jul 6, 2021.

1. Jul 6, 2021 at 8:02 AM
    acerz007

acerz007 [OP] New Member

Member:
    Good morning everyone!

as title states i'm new to the 4runner world and just starting to get my feet wet in learning offroading, overlanding, etc.

I currently have an 03 4runner v8 ltd. She's not in immaculate shape, but not overly shy getting my hands dirty a bit.

Here's what i've gathered so far

Previous owner raised the front w/ Rancho kit. Rear seems to be stock height.
    XREAS seems to have been disabled (possibly removed or cut or have some sort of emulator if that's a thing)
    LCA balljoints will need to be replaced eventually
    Exhaust is still intact, but the resonator was either removed or rusted off (fixed and put in a new exhaust and resonator)
    Transfer case leaking oil
    Valve cover oil leak

Future plan:

Add clam shell rooftop tent
    either bull bar, grill guard or arb bumper + winch
    better lighting
    lift kit either 2.5 or 3"
    Brake upgrade
    Change all suspension bushings

Now my question are and where i'm looking for advice or direction on on the site:

Lift Kits - OME, Rough country, or bilstein. I've seen some kits that has the LCA's on them as well, just not sure which one it was or if that's a normal thing.

replacing LCA's - would it be ideal to replace just the balljoints and bushings or just the LCA's completely?