1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

In the hunt for some serious advise

Discussion in 'General 4Runner Talk' started by Cyruswun21, Aug 18, 2022.

1. Aug 18, 2022 at 11:47 PM
    Cyruswun21

Cyruswun21 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jonathan
    Vehicle:
    2018 Dark Gray SR5 4runner
    Black out decals and pedal commander
    Hey all,
    So this is my first time on any thread like this, and hopefully I will find what I am looking for, as I have been at what I consider quite a personal dilemma on the yota front. I currently own a 2018 SR5 (I think premium). I currently have right at exactly 40k miles on it. I have to swap my tires out here in a few weeks (no biggie). However, I went to a local yota shop to get quoted for an upgraded suspension, tires and wheels broken down like this:

Suspension:
    Locked 2.5 front coil-overs
    Locked Rear 2.5 shocks
    icon rear springs
    Dirt King UCAS
    Dirt King LCAS

Wheels/tires
    Falkan Wildpeaks
    Black Rhino Wheels (because I want them)

This is just the start of what I would upgrade to the 4runner. While I love it to death... I saw the new Tundra and damn are they nice. I have been building them over and over and love just about everything about them. I guess my dilemma stems from, do I spend 10-15k on upgrading the 4runner or get a huge truck. Also waiting 8-10 months could be a long time.