1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Help with Rubbing Expectations

Discussion in '5th Gen 4Runners (2010-2024)' started by docnab, Nov 8, 2022.

1. Nov 8, 2022 at 10:03 AM
    docnab

docnab [OP] New Member

Member:
    First of all, I am new to this world as I have just purchased a used 2019 Off-Road Premium.
    It is my daily driver, and minimal offroad use will be done, I do do a lot of ski trips though in WV. I am looking for more of a aggresive stance than stock and minimal suspension lift with better ride in regards to nose dive and body roll so after some research I decided to pull trig. Here is what's happening and I am very afraid that I have made some terrible decisions on my choices. I have purchased the following:
    5100 Bilstein Leveling Kit (will be set at 1.75)
    Cornfed Rear Spacers (1")
    275/70/17 Falken Wildpeak AT3
    and lastly.... 17x9 (-12 offset) Fuel vector wheels.

Front mudflaps removed, and inner fender liner mod done.
    and heres what im scared of; I am scared that with the -12 offset, that I will have some major rubbing issues on the body mount. I am not scared of fender rubbing since I can chop some off to accommodate for the tires.
    And with this, my other mistake is already having a shop mount and balance the tires and wheels together in order to prepare for my leveling kit to be installed this weekend. So I am not able to return my wheels.