1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2022 TRD off road premium spacer/suspension question

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by Texzen, Sep 21, 2021.

1. Sep 21, 2021 at 10:48 PM
    Texzen

Texzen [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    David
    Vehicle:
    2022 4Runner TRD OFF ROAD PREMIUM
    So I’m new to 4 runners. Previous suspension experience was with Jeep’s and a six inch lift 37’s on a recent tundra. Totally different animals.

Have done a lot of reading here but still confused by so many options and part interferences. (fender rubbing, UCA’s, CV Joint Angles, Adaptive cruise Issues etc). My build is coming with the TRD Pro Wheels and 26570R17 with Nitto Terra 2.

I want to lift for more aggressive look but I run the Colorado mountain roads and washboard tracks as well as the highways. Not a big crawler or anything like that. I want a smooth ride but not mushy.

I dont plan on adding iron bumpers winches or anything anytime soon. Maybe a hard shell Roof Top Tent. Standard gear load of coolers and duffle bags etc. Maybe a couple e bikes on a trailer hitch rack. Should I do spacers or suspension. I’m thinking 3 inch in front and something like 1.5 in rear. I want it near level even when loaded. I will eventually go to 275 0r 285’s. Which way do I go. Need advice. Oh I have no KDSS. Not a penny pincher (current ride is a McLaren) but as an engineer I don’t want to do more than I need or over complicate anything.

Thatbassguy likes this.
  2. Sep 22, 2021 at 12:04 AM
    Mtbpsych

Mtbpsych New Member

Member:
    Vehicle: